Quotes

So I was on my Pinterest (as usual) and I stumbled upon some really good quotes I like, mostly having to do with children. I want to share these because I think they can be inspiring to others.

Even though Joey is only 8.5 months old, I feel like I can still apply these right now. Here are some parenting and teaching quotes I found:

“If your children look up to you, you’ve made a success of life’s biggest job.” Unknown

“If you want your children to turn out well, spend twice as much time with them, and half as much money.” Abigail Van Buren

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I will learn.” Benjamin Franklin

“The best security blanket a child can have is parents who respect eachother.” Jane Blaustone

“People will forget what you said. People will forget what you did. But people will never forget how you made them feel.” Maya Angelou

“The greatest thing a father can do for his daughter is to love her mother.” Elaine S. Dalton

I think all of these are good advice.

 

Leave a Reply

